Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Esten Vice-President, Director of Athletics
651-962-5901 phil.esten@stthomas.edu
Cory Chapman Senior Associate Athletic Director, Internal Operations
651-962-6193 cory.chapman@stthomas.edu
Jemal Griffin Senior Associate Athletic Director, Student-Athlete Welfare & Development
651-962-5908 jemal.griffin@stthomas.edu
Megan Jacobson Senior Associate Athletic Director, Administration (SWA)
651-962-5902 mkjacobson@stthomas.edu
Tyler Grey Assistant Athletic Director, External Affairs
651-962-5976 grey0003@stthomas.edu
Sarah Denn Athletics Program Manager, Events and Marketing
651-962-6186 sarah.denn@stthomas.edu
Julie Friend Administrative Assistant to the Vice President, Director of Athletics
651-962-5901 jfriend@stthomas.edu
Dr. Mary Daugherty Faculty Athletics Representative
651-962-5122 msdaugherty@stthomas.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gene McGivern Sports Information Director
651-962-5903 ejmcgivern@stthomas.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stuart Borne Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
651-962-5980 born8344@stthomas.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Lepp ARC Facilities
651-962-5905 dflepp@stthomas.edu
Michael Andregg ARC Front Desk
651-962-5920 mmandregg@stthomas.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Rakow Head Athletic Trainer
651-962-5973 rako0006@stthomas.edu
Kristin Stoneberg Athletic Trainer
651-962-5942 ston3117@stthomas.edu
Robert Zelesnikar Athletic Trainer
zele0008@stthomas.edu
Elizabeth Justesen Athletic Trainer
elizabeth.justesen@stthomas.edu

Athletic Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Zack Equipment Room Supervisor
651-962-5906 zack0007@stthomas.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Olean Head Coach
651-962-5924 crolean@stthomas.edu
Tanner Vavra Assistant Coach - Hitting, Infield
Trey Vavra Assistant Coach
Drake Molitor Student Manager

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Caruso Head Coach
football@stthomas.edu
Wallie Kuchinski Defensive Coordinator/Outside Linebackers
651-962-5917 kuchinski@stthomas.edu
Bruce Carpenter Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
651-962-5934 carp8468@stthomas.edu
Jarod Dodson Assistant Coach - Recruiting Coordinator/WRs
651-962-5919 jdodson@stthomas.edu
Doug Lichtenberger Assistant Coach - Special Teams Coor./DBs
Brian Rose Assistant Coach - Video Coordinator/Defensive Line
Nick Olson Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
Mark Dowdle Assistant Coach - Cornerbacks
Jordan Roberts Assistant Coach - Running Backs
Ben Hanson Assistant Coach - Tight Ends
David Caponigri Assistant Coach - Inside Linebackers
Ryan Coleman Assistant Coach - Specialists

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Johnny Tauer Head Coach
651-962-5953 jmtauer@stthomas.edu
Mike Keating Assistant Coach
mjkeating1@stthomas.edu
Josh Rodenbiker Assistant Coach - Recruiting Coordinator/Head JV Coach
rodenbiker@stthomas.edu
Will DeBerg Assistant Coach
Tim Jarmusz Assistant Coach
tjarmusz88@gmail.com
Cooper Olson Student Assistant

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Proshek Head Coach
952-484-9070 scottpro35@comcast.net
Jim Deutsch Assistant Coach
612-701-6572 pgajim@pga.com
Sean Barrett Assistant Coach

Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Boeser Head Coach
651-962-5911 boes7244@stthomas.edu
Nick Bydal Assistant Coach
Garrett Gruenke Assistant Coach - Defensemen/Video Coordinator
Drew Fielding Assistant Coach - Goaltenders
John Bazzachini Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Lowery Head Coach
651-962-5923 lowe0513@stthomas.edu
Tom Kleczewski Assistant Coach
Jeff Frykholm Assistant Coach
Shane Marshall Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Cychosz Interim Head Coach
kenneth.cychosz@stthomas.edu
Jon Henning Assistant Coach
Joey Kronzer Assistant Coach
Jackie Cychosz Assistant Coach

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Mathre Head Coach
651-962-5915 samathre@stthomas.edu
Pete Wareham Head Coach Cross Country - Assistant Track Coach/Distance
651-962-5913 pjwareham@stthomas.edu
Pat Ahern Assistant Coach - Throws
Patrick Keyes Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles
pdkeyes@stthomas.edu
Dean Aurich Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
Jay Hatleli Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
Becky Culp Assistant Coach - Throws
beckyaculp@gmail.com
Ryan Ness Volunteer Assistant Coach - Javelin

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Wareham Head Coach Cross Country - Assistant Track Coach/Distance
651-962-5913 pjwareham@stthomas.edu
Patrick Keyes Assistant Coach
pdkeyes@stthomas.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Tschida Head Coach
651-962-5922 jbtschida@stthomas.edu
Jim Tschida Assistant Coach
Brad Horstman Assistant Coach
Tim Gormley Assistant Coach
Erica Wilson Assistant Coach
Megan DuPuis Assistant Coach
Jenna Beeso Assistant Coach

Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Blanchard Head Coach
651-962-5950 blan2581@stthomas.edu
Arron Carlson Assistant Coach - Diving
ajcarlson@stthomas.edu
Beth Schaffer Assistant Coach
beth.schaffer@stthomas.edu
Alex Mathson Assistant Coach
math3052@stthomas.edu
Brandon Adair Assistant Coach
adai2187@stthomas.edu
Katie Conners Assistant Coach
conn0165@stthomas.edu
Conner McHugh Assistant Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thanh Pham Head Coach
651-962-5912 volleyball@stthomas.edu
Felicia Ulrich Assistant Coach
Jill Greenfield Assistant Coach
Patrick Bowlin Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruth Sinn Head Coach
651-962-5931 rasinn@stthomas.edu
Brian Silk Assistant Coach
silk9572@stthomas.edu
Richard Schiell Assistant Coach
schi9464@stthomas.edu
Rick Canton Assistant Coach
cant0011@stthomas.edu
Kyle Ague Assistant Coach
ague8598@stthomas.edu
Jacqlyn Poss Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Evens Head Coach
651-797-8086 saraevens@hotmail.com

Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Palkowski Head Coach
651-962-5927 tdpalkowski@stthomas.edu
Marty Sertich Assistant Coach
Kristi King Assistant Coach
Drew Fielding Assistant Coach - Goaltenders

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sheila McGill Head Coach
651-962-5921 scmcgill@stthomas.edu
Julie Eibensteiner Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers
Julie Lundquist Assistant Coach
Victoria Vargas Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Cychosz Interim Head Coach
kenneth.cychosz@stthomas.edu
Andrew Michaels Asst. Coach
Jon Henning Assistant Coach
Joey Kronzer Assistant Coach
Jackie Cychosz Assistant Coach

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Sweeney Head Coach
651-962-5914 jvsweeney@stthomas.edu
Patrick Keyes Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles
pdkeyes@stthomas.edu
Luke Kopnick Assistant Coach - Distance
lucas.kopnick@stthomas.edu
Pat Ahern Assistant Coach - Throws
Dean Aurich Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
Becky Culp Assistant Coach - Throws
beckyaculp@gmail.com
Jay Hatleli Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
Ryan Ness Volunteer Assistant Coach - Javelin

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Sweeney Head Coach
651-962-5914 jvsweeney@stthomas.edu
Luke Kopnick Assistant Coach
lucas.kopnick@stthomas.edu