Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

T&F's Parker Rosenau voted Academic All-America

Nathan Lodermeier photo
Nathan Lodermeier photo


CoSIDA news release


Recent St. Thomas graduate Parker Rosenau was announced Tuesday among 45 student-athletes voted to the 2018-19 Men's Track and Field/Cross Country Academic All-America team by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).

A Neuroscience major, Rosenau graduated in May with a 3.98 grade-point average. He was a six-time Academic All-MIAC honoree and a three-time conference Elite 22 recipient.

The West Fargo, N.D., native was the conference runner-up in the steeplechase in May and was an NCAA Championships qualifier in that event in May 2018. He received All-MIAC and All-Region honors last fall in cross country and helped the Tommies place 30th at the NCAA Championships. He helped St. Thomas win all eight MIAC title teams in indoor and outdoor track and field in his era.

This marks the 105th CoSIDA academic award all-time for any Tommie student-athlete -- including 83 alone in the last 19 years. All 22 varsity sports that St. Thomas sponsors now has at least one former student-athlete that has received CoSIDA Academic All-America honors, and the Tommies are on a short list of NCAA institutions to have at least one AAA honoree each of the last 19 seasons.

This also marks the 11th elite CoSIDA award for Tommie Men's Track and Field/CC over the last 21 years: Greg Kaiser (1999); Andrew Hilliard (2001, 2002, 2003); P.J. Theisen (2006, 2008); Pat Jager (2010); Eyo Ekpo (2012); Dylan Baumann and Jacob Gerhartz (2016).

Out of several hundred MIAC track and field athletes eligible for nomination, Rosenau is among just four conference male or female honorees in 2019 joining Carleton's Tris Dodge; St. Olaf's Sean Lonergan; and Macalester's Phoebe Aquiar.


St. Thomas CoSIDA Academic All-Americas


2018-19: McKenna Peplinski (women's soccer); Kierstin Anderson-Glass (softball); Kenzie Torpy (at large/women's hockey); Parker Rosenau (Men's Track & Field/CC)

2017-18: Isaac Seering (football)

2016-17: Nick Waldvogel (football), Ryan Winter (football), Emma Paulson (swimming & diving)

2015-16: David Simmet (football); Emma Paulson (swimming & diving); Emily Gapinski (CC/T&F); Dylan Baumann (CC/T&F); Jacob Gerhartz (CC/T&F)

2014-15: David Simmet (football); Kelly Foley (volleyball); Jill Greenfield (volleyball); Alex Kapraun (at-large/men's golf); Drew Fielding (at-large/men's hockey); Kendra Bowe (softball).

2013-14: Kelly Foley (volleyball); Alex Kapraun (men's golf); Emily Gregory (softball); Kirstin Bigelbach (softball); Erin Statz (Women's CC/track and field)

2012-13: Kimmy Hassel (softball); Eyo Ekpo (men's track and field)

2011-12: Dan Chapman (football); Fritz Waldvogel (football); Ashley Maher (volleyball); Eyo Ekpo (men's track and field)

2010-11: Dan Chapman (football); Ben Wartman (football);

2009-10: Ben Wartman (football); Elliot Amundson (men's soccer); Matt Schuld (baseball); Nikki Arola (women's track & field); Pat Jager (men's track & field); Marta Radcliffe (softball); Alison Wright (softball)

2008-09: Katie McCaffrey (volleyball); Matt Schuld (baseball); Nikki Arola (women's track & field); Phil Bastron (men's track & field); Katie Theisen (women's track & field); Alison Wright (softball)

2007-08: P.J. Theisen (football); Katie Theisen (women's track & field); Maria Bye (softball); P.J. Thiesen (men's track & field)

2006-07: Maria Bye (softball); Carrie Embree (softball); Riley Bosch (baseball)

2005-06: P.J. Thiesen (football); Ben Kessler (football); Andrew Ubbelohde (football); Nikki Conway (softball); Maria Bye (softball); Carrie Embree (softball); Molly Bauman (women's track & field); P.J. Theisen (men's track & field)

2004-05: Ben Kessler (football); Brigid Power (women's CC/track & field; Dave Linn (at-large/swimming & diving; Tut Fuller (at-large/men's tennis); Katie Glorvigen (at-large/women's golf)

2003-04: Dave Linn (at-large/swimming & diving; Kristi Huegel (softball)

2002-03: Tessie Thompson (women's soccer); Jake Barkley (football); Andrew Hilliard (football); Dave Linn (at-large/swimming & diving; Andrew Hilliard (men's track and field); Tom Carroll (baseball); Shannon Moore (softball)

2001-02: Andy Kaiser (football); Jake Barkley (football); Andrew Hilliard (football); Kristin Murray (at-large/women's swimming & diving); Andrew Hilliard (men's track & field); Jacob Kraus (at-large/men's tennis)

2000-01: Jake Barkley (football); Mychal Brendan (men's basketball); Andrew Hilliard (at-large/men's track & field)

1998-99: Greg Kaiser (at-large/men's track & field); Steve Aronson (at-large/men's hockey)

1997-98: Greg Kaiser (football); Tonia Call (softball)

1995-96: Curt Behrns (football)

1994-95: Curt Behrns (football); Johnny Tauer (men's basketball); Kelly Copps (at-large/women's CC, track & field)

1993-94: Curt Behrns (football)

1992-93: Penny Thompson (volleyball); Kari Bymers (at-large/women's tennis)

1991-92: Penny Thompson (volleyball)

1990-91: Michelle Auger (at-large/women's track & field)

1984-85: Laura Inderieden (at-large/women's track & field)

1982-83: Debbie Thometz (at-large/CC, women's track & field)

1980-81: Doug Groebner (football); Greg Hendricks (men's basketball)

1977-78: Tom Kelly (football); Terry Fleming (men's basketball)

1974-75: Mark Dienhart (football)

1973-74: Mark Dienhart (football)

1966-67: Dan Hansard (men's basketball)